Office for the Prevention of Domestic Violence


Domestic Violence Annual Report 2011


New York State seal

OPDV Vision:

To create a State in which communities and systems are committed to supporting and promoting equality, dignity and respect so that individuals can feel safer in their intimate and family relationships.

The NYS Domestic Violence Advisory Council is coordinated by OPDV. Its members:

Maggie Fronk, Executive Director Domestic Violence and Rape Crisis Services of Saratoga County

Anne Paulle, Executive Director

Seny Taveras, Consultant

Susan John, Assemblywoman

James Murphy, III District Attorney Saratoga County District Attorney's Office

Sharon Townsend, Vice Dean for Family and Matrimonial Law, New York State Judicial Institute

Michele McKeon, Executive Director NYS Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Helene Weinstein, Assemblywoman

Angela Yeboah, Attorney Sanctuary for Families

NYS Department of Corrections and Community Supervision

NYS Department of Health

NYS Department of Labor

NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services

NYS Education Department

NYS Office for the Aging

NYS Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services

NYS Office of Children and Family Services

NYS Office of Court Administration

NYS Office of Mental Health

NYS Office of Probation and Correctional Alternatives

NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance

NYS Office of Victim Services